Board of Directors

Driven by a desire to be an excellent center for mental health in our community, the Mosaic Counseling Centers of East Texas is overseen by a wonderful Board of Directors who volunteer their time, expertise, and resources to ensure the success of the Center.

2023 Board of Directors


Amy Hayes, Ph.D.

Chair Psychology and Counseling, Associate Professor of Psychology University of Texas at Tyler


Henry Bell

President of Tyler Area Chamber of Commerce


Andrew Adams

Tyler Market President at VeraBank


Maritza Bedolla

Mortgage Loan Officer at Mann Mortgage

Past President

Steuart Heaton, M.D.

Retired Physician

Rev. Dr. Stuart Baskin

Lead Pastor at First Presbyterian Church Tyler

Kara Camp

Retired Pharmacist

Greg Grubb

Retired, Community Volunteer

Jarad Kent

Attorney, of counsel with Wilson Elser

Tracy Lisner

General Manager at Greenberg Smoked Turkey

Jon Rowan

Attorney, Rowan Law Firm PC

Andrew Schmitt, Ph.D.

Neuropsychologist at UT Health East Texas

David Teegarden, M.D.

Retired Physician

Dianne Williamson

Long Term Substitute Teacher at Tyler ISD

This video was made to honor our founding board chair, the late C.C. Baker, Jr.
Each year, the Mosaic Counseling Centers of East Texas honors people who have contributed to mental health advocacy in our community.